Travels

Recall the Dallas television series on the visit of Southfork Ranch in Texas

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


Interior lounge at Southfork Ranch, Dallas series mansion in Texas

In our stage in Dallas, during the coast to coast travel in the United States, we had the opportunity to recall one of the most popular television series of the 70-80s, Dallas.

Previously, we traveled by car a population called Parker, which allowed us to know better the more residential and rural world of Texas. We pass with the car through various urbanizations and residential areas, some of very high economic level.

It must be recognized that the North American custom that numerous huge, well-maintained houses follow one another without separation fences, has a much more attractive visual impact than the usual image in Spain of villas all separated by high fences.

From what it seems, everyone knows where their land ends, and must be responsible enough to keep it in good condition, with the grass well cut. Otherwise, it would be considered a bad neighbor when devaluing the property.


Southfork Ranch, Dallas series mansion in Texas

Sourthfork Ranch We locate it through the Internet. This mansion became famous for the aforementioned TV series that dealt with the vicissitudes of the Ewing family (JR, Pat, Sue Ellen, Bobby, Jack, Elly, ...), who lived in this ranch, which, after several laps on the roads in the area, we were able to locate and visit, after paying the relevant entrance fee.

Visit Dallas series mansion

They inform us that in the TV series Dallas only the outside of Southfork ranch, because the interiors were always recorded in film studios in California. Despite this, the ranch inside is decorated with photos and pictures as if it really Ewing family I would have lived there.

I guess it's a good business for ranch owners, thanks to tourist visits and their store souvenirs. I imagine that the protagonists of the series and the producers also share part of the cake for lending their image.


Southfork Ranch Porch, Dallas Series Mansion in Texas

However, and regardless of Southfork ranch will be partially used for the TV series, it is about a real ranch, of the real ones, in which there lived a family well positioned economically, as can be seen by its dimensions, decoration and quality of furniture.

From there, returning to the hotel, we turn off to get lost through the residential areas around Dallas.

We have really seen beautiful, large and spacious houses, in a very idyllic and well-kept environment, with built-in lake / river, and as always, in the American style, which still gives greater leverage to these residential areas.


Interior lounge at Southfork Ranch, Dallas series mansion in Texas

Already in the motel, it was a great occasion to see the movie JFK, from Oliver Stone, which analyzes in almost exhaustive detail everything that surrounds JFK and his murder.

He gained in intensity and emotion having been able to be physically in the places where the historic events of Dallas took place.

Southfork Ranch Pictures

Here you have more Southfork Ranch photos, the mansion of the Dallas television series.












EBOOK BOOK from ROAD TRIP COSTA to COSTA

In addition to being able to follow through the blog the different stages of the road trip Coast to coast travel through the United States and Canada, you have the possibility of having all the information compiled in a single document. To do this, download the ebook book "18118 kilometers through the United States and Canada".

USEFUL SERVICES for your TRIP

<>

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send

Voyage

Rappel de la série télévisée de Dallas sur la visite de Southfork Ranch au Texas

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


Salon intérieur du Southfork Ranch, manoir de la série Dallas au Texas

Dans notre étape dans Dallas, pendant voyage d'un océan à l'autre aux États-Unis, nous avons eu l’occasion de rappeler l’une des séries télévisées les plus populaires des années 70-80, Dallas.

Auparavant, nous avons voyagé en voiture une population appelée Parker, ce qui nous a permis de mieux connaître le monde plus résidentiel et rural de Texas. Nous traversons la voiture à travers diverses urbanisations et zones résidentielles, dont certaines ont des normes économiques très élevées.

Il faut reconnaître que la coutume nord-américaine voulant que de nombreuses grandes maisons bien entretenues se produisent sans séparation les unes des autres a un impact visuel beaucoup plus attrayant que l'image habituelle en Espagne de villas toutes séparées par de hautes clôtures.

D'après ce qu'il semble, tout le monde sait où se termine son terrain et doit être suffisamment responsable pour le maintenir en bon état, l'herbe étant bien tondue. Sinon, il serait considéré comme un mauvais voisin lors de la dévaluation de la propriété.


Southfork Ranch, manoir de la série Dallas au Texas

Sourthfork Ranch Nous le localisons via Internet. Ce manoir est devenu célèbre pour la série télévisée susmentionnée qui traitait des vicissitudes de la Famille Ewing (JR, Pat, Sue Ellen, Bobby, Jack, Elly, ...), qui vivait dans ce ranch que, après plusieurs tours sur les routes de la région, nous avons pu localiser et visiter après avoir payé le droit d’entrée correspondant.

Visitez le manoir de Dallas

Ils nous informent que dans le Serie télévisée Dallas seulement l'extérieur de Southfork Ranch, parce que les intérieurs ont toujours été enregistrés dans des studios de cinéma en Californie. Malgré cela, l’intérieur du ranch est décoré de photos et d’images comme si c’était vraiment Famille Ewing J'aurais vécu là-bas.

Je suppose que c'est une bonne affaire pour les propriétaires de ranch, grâce aux visites touristiques et à leur magasin des souvenirs. J'imagine que les protagonistes de la série et les producteurs partagent également une partie du gâteau pour prêter leur image.


Southfork Ranch Porch, Dallas Series Mansion au Texas

Cependant et indépendamment de Southfork Ranch sera partiellement utilisé pour la série télévisée, il s’agit de un vrai ranch, des vrais, dans lesquels vivait une famille bien positionnée économiquement, comme en témoignent ses dimensions, sa décoration et la qualité du mobilier.

De là, en revenant à l’hôtel, nous nous détournons pour se perdre à travers les zones résidentielles autour Dallas.

Nous avons vraiment vu de belles et grandes maisons spacieuses, dans un environnement très idyllique et bien entretenu, avec un lac / une rivière intégré et, comme toujours, à l’américaine, qui donnent encore plus de poids à ces zones résidentielles.


Salon intérieur du Southfork Ranch, manoir de la série Dallas au Texas

Déjà dans le motel, c’était une excellente occasion de voir le film JFKde Oliver Stone, qui analyse en détail presque exhaustif tout ce qui entoure JFK et son meurtre.

Il a gagné en intensité et en émotion après avoir pu se trouver physiquement sur les lieux des événements historiques de Dallas.

Photos de Southfork Ranch

Ici tu as plus Photos du ranch de Southfork, le manoir de la série télévisée de Dallas.












EBOOK BOOK de ROAD TRIP COSTA à COSTA

En plus de pouvoir suivre à travers le blog les différentes étapes de la voyage sur la route Voyage d'un bout à l'autre du Canada et des États-Unis, vous avez la possibilité de rassembler toutes les informations dans un seul document. Pour ce faire, téléchargez le livre numérique "18118 kilomètres aux États-Unis et au Canada".

SERVICES UTILES pour votre VOYAGE

<>

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send