Travels

Exhibition Surrealism and the dream in Thyssen-Bornemisza museum, from October 8

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


Dalí in the exhibition Surrealism and the dream in the Thyssen-Bornemisza museum in Madrid

Yes after the Dalí's exhibition at the Reina Sofía museum you have been wanting to see more works of the ampurdanés artist, one of the main exponents of surrealism, now you have the opportunity to visit the exposition Surrealism and the dreamat Thyssen-Bornemisza museum, from Tuesday October 8.

In this new sample of the Thyssen museum, which happens to the exhibition of the impressionist Pisarro, you have the opportunity to see 163 works of the best representatives of surrealism, in an approach to the universe of dreams.

So, in addition to seeing works by Salvador Dali, you also have surreal paintings of Andre Breton, Paul Delvaux, Yves Tanguy, Joan MiroMax Ernst or Man ray.


Delvaux in the exhibition Surrealism and the dream in the Thyssen-Bornemisza museum in Madrid

The works presented in the Thyssen-Bornemisza museum from Madrid They have been provided by museums, galleries and private collections around the world, with the participation of the Pompidou Center in Paris, the Tate Modern in London, or the Museum of Modern Art and the Metropolitan Museum in New York.

This exhibition of surrealism, and its connection with dreams, is the first time that takes place monographically in Madrid, and will undoubtedly be one of the most important of the new exhibition season in the capital, which you will be able to visit until the Christmas time, it closes on January 12, 2014.

Given the character of vision of life that surrealism has, which transcends a mere artistic movement, in the Thyssen exhibition You can see not only paintings or drawings, but also sculptures, photography, cinema and other objects.


Roland Penrose in the exhibition Surrealism and the dream in the Thyssen-Bornemisza museum in Madrid

Specifically, in the exhibition the cinema has a great prominence with seven video installations and the projection of scenes of various titles among which, logically, can not be missing The Andalusian Dog by Luis Buñuel and Salvador Dalí.

The Surrealism exhibition schedules at the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum they are, from Tuesday to Sunday, from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m., and on Saturdays, from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. The last access is one hour before.

The ticket prices they are, generally, 10 euros; the reduced, 6 euros for people over 65, pensioners, students and large families. Admission is free for children under 12 years and citizens in legal unemployment.


Roberto Matta in the exhibition Surrealism and the dream in the Thyssen-Bornemisza museum in Madrid

<>

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send

Voyage

Exposition Le surréalisme et le rêve au musée Thyssen-Bornemisza, à partir du 8 octobre

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


Dalí dans l'exposition Le surréalisme et le rêve au musée Thyssen-Bornemisza de Madrid

Oui après le Exposition de Dalí au musée Reina Sofía vous vouliez voir plus d’œuvres de l’artiste ampurdanés, l’un des principaux représentants de surréalisme, maintenant vous avez la possibilité de visiter le exposition Le surréalisme et le rêvedans le Musée Thyssen-Bornemisza, à partir du mardi 8 octobre.

Dans ce nouvel échantillon du musée Thyssen, qui arrive à la exposition de l'impressionniste Pisarro, vous avez la possibilité de voir 163 œuvres des meilleurs représentants du surréalisme, dans une approche de l’univers du rêve.

Donc, en plus de voir des œuvres de Salvador Dalí, vous avez aussi des peintures surréalistes de André Breton, Paul Delvaux, Yves Tanguy, Joan MiróMax Ernst ou Man Ray.


Delvaux dans l'exposition Le surréalisme et le rêve au musée Thyssen-Bornemisza de Madrid

Les œuvres présentées dans la Musée Thyssen-Bornemisza de Madrid Ils ont été fournis par des musées, des galeries et des collections privées du monde entier, avec la participation du Centre Pompidou à Paris, de la Tate Modern à Londres ou du Museum of Modern Art et du Metropolitan Museum à New York.

Cette exposition de surréalisme, et son lien avec les rêves, est la première fois qui se déroule de manière monographique à Madrid et sera sans aucun doute l’un des plus importants du nouveau saison d'exposition dans la capitale, que vous pourrez visiter jusqu’à la Temps de noel, il ferme le 12 janvier 2014.

Étant donné le caractère de vision de la vie que possède le surréalisme, qui transcende un simple mouvement artistique, Exposition thyssen Vous pouvez voir non seulement des peintures ou des dessins, mais aussi des sculptures, des photographies, du cinéma et d'autres objets.


Roland Penrose dans l'exposition Le surréalisme et le rêve au musée Thyssen-Bornemisza de Madrid

Concrètement, dans l’exposition le cinéma a une grande importance avec sept installations vidéo et la projection de scènes de divers titres parmi lesquels, logiquement, ne peuvent pas manquer. Le chien andalou par Luis Buñuel et Salvador Dalí.

Le Horaires des expositions du surréalisme au musée Thyssen-Bornemisza ils sont, du mardi au dimanche de 10h à 19h et le samedi de 10h à 21h. Le dernier accès est une heure avant.

Le prix des billets ils sont généralement de 10 euros; le réduit, 6 euros pour les plus de 65 ans, les retraités, les étudiants et les familles nombreuses. L'entrée est gratuite pour les enfants de moins de 12 ans et les citoyens en chômage légal.


Roberto Matta dans l'exposition Le surréalisme et le rêve au musée Thyssen-Bornemisza de Madrid

<>

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send